Board of Directors appointed at the Annual General Meeting

April 4, 2019

At the Annual General Meeting of Landsvirkjun, the National Power Company of Iceland, held today, the Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs re-appointed Board members for Landsvirkjun’s Board of Directors.

Members of Landsvirkjun’s Board of Directors: Jónas Þór Guðmundsson, Álfheiður Ingadóttir, Jón Björn Hákonarson, Guðfinna Jóhanna Guðmundsdóttir and Gunnar Tryggvason.

The Annual General Meeting confirmed the Board of Directors’ report and consolidated accounts for the past financial year. The financial statements can be found here.

Deloitte ehf. was elected as the audit company for Landsvirkjun as recommended by the Icelandic National Audit Office.

Jónas Þór Guðmundsson re-elected Chairman of the Board

Jónas Þór Guðmundsson was re-elected Chairman of the Board and Álfheiður Ingadóttir was elected Vice Chairman of the Board, at the first meeting held by the Board.

4.25 billion ISK dividends for the year 2018

The Board’s proposal for the payment of dividends to owners in the amount of 4.25 billion ISK, for the year 2018, was also approved at the Annual General Meeting, compared to a yearly dividend of 1.5 billion ISK in the previous years.

News archive Print page