Annual General Meeting Ratifies ISK 20 Billion in Dividends


Board of directors appointed

See our board of directors

At Landsvirkjun’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) held today, 26 April 2023, the Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs appointed Members of the Board of Directors in accordance with the governing legislation.

No changes were proposed to the Board of Directors or the Alternate Board. Appointed Board Members are Jónas Þór Guðmundsson, Álfheiður Ingadóttir, Gunnar Tryggvason, Jón Björn Hákonarson, and Soffía Björk Guðmundsdóttir.

Alternate Board Members are Jens Garðar Helgason, Ragnar Óskarsson, Guðveig Eyglóardóttir, Jón Bragi Gunnlaugsson, and Albertína Friðbjörg Elíasdóttir.

Jónas Þór Guðmundsson Reappointed as Chairman

See our annual report and financial statements for 2022

Landsvirkjun’s AGM ratified the outgoing Board of Directors’ Annual Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the last fiscal year. Furthermore, the AGM approved the Board of Directors’ proposal for a dividend payment of ISK 20 billion.

Deloitte Iceland was reappointed as the Auditor for the next fiscal year.

Jónas Þór Guðmundsson was reappointed as Chairman of the Board at the first Board meeting following the AGM, and Jón Björn Hákonarson was reappointed as Vice-Chairman.